CT-RSA 2015

RSA Conference Cryptographers' Track

San Francisco        April 20-24, 2015

Held in conjunction with

RSA Conference USA

Call for Papers

Original research papers pertaining to all aspects cryptography are solicited. Topics include but are not limited to:

  • Public-key encryption
  • Symmetric-key encryption
  • Digital signatures
  • Hash functions
  • Cryptographic protocols
  • Efficient implementations
  • Elliptic-curve cryptography
  • Lattice-based cryptography
  • Quantum cryptography
  • Network security
  • E-commerce
  • Cryptanalysis
  • Hardware security
  • Tamper-resistance
  • Side-channel attacks and defenses
  • Malware detection and prevention
  • Spam and fraud deterrence

Critical Dates

Submission Deadline:    October 20, 2014 -- 23:59 PDT (UTC-7)
Notification:    December 20, 2014
Speaker Information:    January 7, 2015
Final Version of the Paper:    January 20, 2015
Presentation for Posting on the RSA Conference Website:    April 1, 2015

All papers accepted for presentation will appear in the conference proceedings published in Lecture Notes in Computer Science.

Submission Instructions

All submissions should be uploaded to https://cmt.research.microsoft.com/CTRSA2015/ in pdf, doc, or docx format by the October 20 deadline.

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in a journal or in a conference or workshop with proceedings, or has submitted or is planning to submit before the author notification deadline to a journal or other conferences or workshops that have proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings.

Submissions must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. Each should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. Each submission should be at most 12 pages excluding bibliography and appendices using single column with at least 11pt size font, reasonably sized margins, and in total not more than 18 pages. (A total of 16 pages will be applied to those papers accepted for publication in the proceedings.) Committee members are not required to read appendices, and submissions should be intelligible without them. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Authors should report any "conflicts" with program committee members listed below. A conflict exists if an author and committee member have the same affiliation or have been co-authors on a paper within the past two years.

Program Committee

Frederik Armknecht University of Mannheim, Germany
Josh Benaloh Microsoft Research, USA
John Black University of Colorado, USA
Jean-Sebastien Coron University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Orr Dunkelman University of Haifa, Israel
Steven Galbraith University of Auckland, New Zealand
Henri Gilbert ANSSI, France
Jens Groth University College London, UK
Helena Handschuh Cryptography Research, Inc., USA
Thomas Johansson Lund University, Sweden
Marc Joye Technicolor, USA
John Kelsey National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA
Dmitry Khovratovich University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Kwangjo Kim Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Republic of Korea
Lars R. Knudsen Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Anna Lysyanskaya Brown University, USA
María Naya-Plasencia Inria, France
Kaisa Nyberg (chair) Aalto University School of Science, Finland
Elisabeth Oswald University of Bristol, UK
Kenneth Paterson Royal Holloway University of London, UK
David Pointcheval École Normal Supérieure, France
Rei Safavi-Naini University of Calgary, Canada
Kazue Sako NEC, Japan
Palash Sarkar Indian Statistical Institute, India
Ali Aydin Selçuk TOBB University of Economics and Technology, Turkey
Nigel Smart University of Bristol, UK
Vanessa Teague University of Melbourne, Australia
Dominique Unruh University of Tartu, Estonia
Serge Vaudenay École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Huaxiong Wang Nanyang Technological University, Singapore